The Liebster Award

Hi everyone! I was nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely Leslie over at leslielovesfiction so please go check out her blog for awesome content. I had no idea what this award was before my nomination so here are the rules for those of you as clueless as me.

Rules:

  • Thank the person/people that nominated you by providing a link to their blog in your Liebster Award post
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself
  • Answer the 11 questions from the blogger/s who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 other blogs that have 200 followers or less
  • Ask your nominees 11 questions of your own

Not too difficult right? Here it goes.

11 Random Facts About Me:

  1. I have set myself an 100 book reading goal for 2015.
  2. I am a super messy person and the only thing I keep organized is my bookshelf.
  3. I am not a morning person and I would drink coffee but it makes me super antsy.
  4. I drink like a gallon of tea a day.
  5. My wardrobe consists almost entirely of blue clothes (I don’t even know why).
  6. My birthday is April 7th.
  7. I am anxiously awaiting summer because it’s my favorite season, also no school.
  8. I have a strange aversion to oatmeal, it tastes like slime.
  9. I always loose things. Like everything. All the time.
  10. I’m terrified of heights and roller coasters, but I will make an exception for Harry Potter world.
  11. I hate being in pictures.

Questions from Leslie:

1. Do you prefer hardcovers, paperbacks, or e-books? And which is your least favorite?

I prefer to read paperbacks or ibooks for convenience, and even though hardcovers are more expensive and harder to lug around they are so temptingly gorgeous sitting on a bookshelf.

2. If you could live one day in the life of a fictional character, who would you chose?

Probably Percy Jackson or anyone who gets to attend Hogwarts, being a demigod or a wizard would be pretty kick-ass.

3. What fictional character would you pick to be your book BFF?

This is a tricky question. Can I only pick one? It’s between Alanna (The Song of the Lioness Quartet), Rose Hathaway (Vampire Academy) or Celaena Sardothien (Throne of Glass).

4. What book/series would you like to see be turned into a movie or television series?

I would honestly like to see a remake of both the Percy Jackson series and Vampire Academy.

5. Would you rather travel into the future or the past?

I would rather travel back into the past, we can never fully understand the weight of certain time periods without having lived them and is no one else curious about if a queen’s court is just as interesting in real life as it is in a period novel? Though my love of vaccines and plumbing keeps me satisfied with the present.

6. What was your favorite television cartoon series growing up?

Definitely the Looney Tunes, I was enamoured with Bugs Bunny and co.

7. Do you have a favorite genre of books? If so, which genre?

I read mostly young adult, generally fantasy, dystopian or contemporary, though I’m hoping to branch out into science fiction and non-fiction.

8. What were your least and favorite books that you were forced to read in your schooling?

I abhorred The Tempest, by William Shakespeare and Great Expectations by Charles Dickens but enjoyed Lord of the Flies, Animal Farm and Holes a lot.

9. Do you have a favorite place to read?

My favorite place to read would be in my room either on my bed or on the floor.

10. What is your favorite TV show?

As of right now it’s either In the Flesh, Merlin or The Vampire Diaries though Buffy the Vampire Slayer always remains a classic favorite of mine.

11. What “trend” in books is your least favorite/do you find most annoying? For example, love triangles, dystopian societies, vampires, etc.

No trend really turns me away from a novel, when the trend is riddled with clichés, bad dialogue and overwhelmingly poor character development than I become frustrated, but because there are some novels that can take these trends and make me remember why they became popular in the first place I try my best to keep an open mind.

Nominated Bloggers:

Nicole’s Nine Cents

The Book Boulevard

The Drunk Librarian

Bookbuni

Book Beach Bunny

Heather Reviews

Fiction – A Separate World 

Rainy Days and Mondays

Inkyfootprints

Questions to Answer:

  1. What is your least favorite book and why?
  2. What book have you reread the most?
  3. What do you always look for in a good book? (great plot, character development etc.)
  4. If you could meet any author (dead or alive) who would it be and what would you ask them?
  5. What book prompted you to love reading?
  6. What is you favorite TV show?
  7. If your house was one fire what is the one thing you’d save?
  8. What book has changed your perspective on something, made you think twice about something or passionately moved you?
  9. What books are you desperate to get your hands on right now?
  10. If you could write your own book what would it be about and why?
  11. Favorite type of ice cream?
5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. themichaelas

    Omg, thanks so much!!! As if my to do list wasn’t already long enouugh, haha, I will try my best to complete this by the end of the week!!!!! ~^:^~

Leave a Reply

