Forgive and Forget

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish. This week it’s top ten books which have remained on your TBR list or bookshelves since before you started blogging.

It is with great embarrassment that I admit this is probably the easiest Top Ten Tuesday I’ve ever created. I’m the kind of reader who buys novels at the spur of the moment. The amount of books that are I’ve left by the wayside or crammed at the back of my bookshelves so I don’t have to guiltily stare at their pristine pages is alarming.

I don’t know if I’ve had these since before I started blogging but it feels like they’ve been  collecting dust forever. I have learned to forgive myself for these bouts of careless book buying and subsequent procrastination but I haven’t broken the habit yet.

The Knife of Never Letting GoCode Name Verity / Wolf by Wolf

These were Christmas gifts which will probably remain unread until this upcoming Christmas.

The Retribution of Mara Dyer

15768409-1

That’s right. I read both other novels and when the final novel came out I just didn’t read it and as time dragged on and the characters faded from my mind I was less inclined to.

    Since You’ve Been Gone / Warbreaker  /  All the Bright Places

These ones were spur of the moment buys and have suffered for it.

Shiver

6068551

I loved Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Boys series, which is what motivated me to purchase this novel in the first place, but there’s something about werewolves that holds absolutely no appeal to me.

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock / Ruin and Rising / The Mechanical 

 Birthday gifts!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Forgive and Forget

Leave a Reply

