Diversity Thursdays #3

This weekly spotlight was created by Aimal over at Bookshelves and Paperbacks. Please feel free to view the full post and all the details here.

I don’t think it will come as a surprise to anyone that readers are searching the literary world for diverse characters and authors. I myself am guilty of reading books which lack diversity and I strive to fix that with a little help from these posts.

A Book I Have Read
Eon: Dragoneye Reborn

2986865

This novel has it all. An intriguing heroine, magic, fighting and a women dressed as a man to deceive a world that wants to keep her down.

A Book On My TBR List
The Night Watch

25584847

Eerie and gritty, this novel centres around four people living in London in the middle of World War II. Each of them battling their own demons and navigating this dangerous new world.

Soon To Be Released
The Upside of Unrequited

30653853

Author of Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda brings us this tale of a young girl hopelessly seeking love with help from her twin sister.

 

5 thoughts on “Diversity Thursdays #3

  1. Pingback: Diversity Spotlight Thursday: #3 – Bookshelves & Paperbacks

  2. HAHA, I thought it said “hopelessly in love with her twin sister,” and I was concerned. xD It sounds like an interesting read, and I might give it a go, though I’m not too sure since I wasn’t a HUGE fan of Simon vs the Homo Sapien Agenda. The Night Watch sounds like a fascinating read. I’m reading A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara at the moment, and it’s about four friends in NYC, and I’m loving the connections and little details. Adding it to my TBR. 🙂 Great post!

    1. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens was fun but nothing I’d rave about. However, I did like the vibe which is why I’m willing to read the new novel. Had to look up A Little Life, sounds interesting. These posts always serve to add to my already infinitely long TBR list. It’s the purest form of torture. Thank you for your comment!

Leave a Reply

