Book Haul: August

I don’t do book hauls because I generally don’t buy that many books in bulk. I love the library because I get kind of picky when it comes to books so I love that I can just return them when I’m finished. Having said that I will probably post mini library hauls once in a while.

However, given that it’s summer I couldn’t help purchasing a few books for long humid days. I haven’t read any of these yet and I apologize for the poor quality. I have no idea how to rival the frankly beautiful pictures of more sophisticated book bloggers. Hopefully I’ll churn our some reviews for these novels soon!

The Odyssey / The Martian / Glass Sword

These three have been on my TBR list for ages and I’ve been meaning to get my hands on them for awhile. So happy to finally have them cluttering up my bookshelf.

Dead Wake /  Pumpkinflowers / The Killing Game

These three were spur of the moment purchases just as I was coming off of listening to a very interesting podcast and became interested in broadening my knowledge of current events and history.

The Nightingale / The Nest / Salt to the Sea

These are library books I have patiently waited for. Hopefully with school on the horizon they won’t have to be returned unread, I hate it when I do that.

I would love to hear your thoughts about any of these novels!
8 thoughts on “Book Haul: August

Leave a Reply

